Board of Elections Zoom Meeting ID - 537-162-5584

NOTICE - The Columbus County Board of Elections has resolved to move the Cerro Gordo precinct location to the Cerro Gordo Town Hall located at 84 Cherry St., Cerro Gordo, NC 28430 for the November 3, 2020 General Election.   

Absentee Meetings

Notice of General Election - November 3, 2020

State Board FAQ About Absentee by Mail Voting in North Carolina

Election Notice - November 3, 2020

Meeting Notice - July 20, 2020 11:00am

NC Absentee by Mail Request Form

Candidates Filed To Date

Second Quarter Finance Report is Due

Advocacy Group Sends Invalid Absentee Ballot Request Forms to 80,000 Voters

Notice of Absentee Meeting Schedule

NOTICE:   The Columbus County Board of Elections has rescheduled the Regular Board meeting on May 25, 2020   due to the Memorial Day Holiday.  Said meeting shall take place on Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 3:00 pm at the Board of Elections office location:    2322 James B. White Hwy. N., Whiteville North Carolina

Notice of Candidate Filing Fees and Periods - November 3, 2020 General Election

Board of Elections Press Release for Republican Primary on June 23, 2020

Absentee Request for June 23, 2020 Republican Party Primary Commissioner District 2


UOCAVA Election Notice June 23, 2020

10 Facts about Voting in North Carolina During the COVID-19 Pandemic

Voters will not be required to show photo ID for the March 3, 2020 primary election.

In a December 31 order, a federal district court blocked North Carolina’s voter photo ID requirement from taking effect.

The injunction will remain in place until further order of the court.

Absentee Poll Book

Notice of Filing Dates

Candidates Filed

Notice of Election - March 3, 2020

Notice Asst Approval Training Mock election

Notice of Absentee Meeting

Authorization of Change Fair Bluff Precinct Building

Contact Us

Office Hours:  8:30am - 5:00pm

Carla Strickland, Director
Post Office Box 37
Whiteville, NC 28472
Tel: (910)640-6609
Fax: (910)640-0916

Board Members
Bonita Blakney, Chair
JoAnn Garrell, Secretary
Brenda Ebron, Member
Kay Horne, Member
Bonnie Inman, Member

Staff Members
Kathy Enzor, Senior Election Specialist