Essential Single Family Rehabilitation Pool Program

2016 Essential Single Family Rehabiliation Program

Columbus County FY 16
Essential Single Family Rehabilitation Loan Pool (ESFRLP)
Availability of Housing Rehabilitation Funds 

Columbus County is soliciting applicants for the 2016 Essential Single Family Rehabilitation Loan Pool (ESFRLP) Program, financed with $175,000 (100% of total program costs) from the North Carolina Housing Finance Agency (NCHFA).  Eligible properties must be owner-occupied homeowners who reside in a single-family home in Columbus County.  Qualified applicants are eligible to receive housing rehabilitation assistance to their homes.  To qualify, the applicant must be elderly (62 or older) or legally disabled, or have a child age 6 or under living in a home with lead hazards, or an Honorable Discharged Veteran living in the home. The home must be in fair condition, needing only minor repairs.  The application process to determine eligibility and the amount of rehabilitation to be accomplished shall be done according to NCHFA 2016 Essential Single Rehabilitation Standards. 

Eligible households must be low income and owner occupied.  Columbus County will determine if the house hold qualifies for the program by the adopted Assistance Policy on file for this program.  The County will accept applications until January 31, 2017. 

For an Assistance Policy and an application form go to or contact Natalie Carroll, Columbus County Administration, 111 Washington Street, Whiteville, NC 28472 at 910-640-6630.  Applications must be completed and returned to the Columbus County Administrative Office no later than 5:00 P.M., January 31, 2017. 

William Clark
Columbus County Manager 

Application (PDF)

Information (PDF)