Our Mission Is To Provide Technical and financial assistance to all land users of Columbus County to implement the wise use of our natural resources and protection of streams for future generations.

Beaver Bounty Program

Voluntary Agricultural District Map - Go to County Land Records Map and select the Voluntary Agricultural District layer from the list.

Board of Supervisors

The regular meeting of the Columbus Soil & Water Conservation District Board of Supervisors is held the first Thursday of each month at 8:00am in the Conference Room of the Ag. Service Center at 45B Government Complex Rd. If that day falls on a holiday, the meeting will be held on the second Thursday at the same time and place.

  • James Sarvis, Chairman
  • Lloyd Ransom, Vice-Chairman
  • Gary Simmons
  • Frank Galloway
  • Jimmy Malpass

View & Download Historic Aerial Images

Contact Us

Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday  7:30am - 5:00pm

Morgan Hayes


45B Government Complex Rd
Whiteville, NC  28472-8705

Phone: (910) 642-2196 x3


Greg Davis
Water Quality Technician

Lisa Russ
Senior Administrative Support Specialist

Justin Rozier
USDA Soil Conservationist

Donna Register
USDA Resource Conservationist